Help  |  Pay an Invoice  |  My Account  |  CPE Log  |  Log in

24WA-3024: Devious Ethics: Avoiding Snakes in Suits (Webinar)

If you have questions about this event, please call us at 952-831-2707.

Tuesday, June 18, 2024
6:00pm - 8:00pm Central Time
2 CPE (2 non-technical)  |  2 Ethics

Alternate dates & more options

  • Tuesday, July 23, 2024 - Webinar
  • Friday, July 26, 2024 - Webinar
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2024 - Webinar
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2024 - Webinar
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024 - Webinar
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024 - Webinar
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2024 - Webinar
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2024 - Webinar
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024 - Webinar
  • Friday, October 18, 2024 - Webinar
  • Saturday, October 19, 2024 - Webinar
  • Saturday, October 26, 2024 - Webinar
  • Monday, October 28, 2024 - Webinar
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2024 - Webinar
  • Thursday, November 14, 2024 - Webinar
  • Thursday, November 21, 2024 - Webinar

Good people believe everyone else is just like them. They cannot imagine someone could con them or their company and have no guilt or remorse about what they have done. Lack of guilt and empathy are key traits of a psychopath. Most of us envision psychopaths to be cold-blooded serial killers who are locked away in prison. However, experts estimate that 4% of corporate executives are psychopaths who may initially appear to be more normal than the rest of us. Psychopaths may present a convincing picture of virtue while helping themselves to money, status and sex while leaving a path of shattered expectations, empty wallets, and broken hearts in their wake. Learn how to recognize and deal with others who have no conscience.

Major subjects

  • Discuss psychopathy's symptoms
  • Review accounting professional ethics standards for dealing with a boss, co-worker or client who is breaking the rules
  • Look at precautions you should take when considering a new boss or employee
  • Help identify someone who might con you or your company

Learning objective(s)

  • Identify individuals who may be planning to con you or your company and know how to cope with the situation within the guidelines of the accounting profession's standards for resolving ethical conflict

Who should take this program?

Finance Professionals

Fees

Our records indicate you are a nonmember. If you register, you will be charged $79.00 (Standard Nonmember Fee). Members: Please log in to receive member fee.
Standard Member Fee $79.00
checkmark Standard Nonmember Fee $79.00

More program information

Instructor John Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM
Location Online
Area
of study
Ethics
Field(s)
of study
Behavioral Ethics - Non-Technical (2.0)
Level Intermediate
Format Group Internet Based
Sponsor Business Professionals' Network, Inc.
NASBA ID#: 107810
Prerequisites Prereq. None
Advance
prep
None
Cancellation
policy
Receive a full refund if you cancel at least four business days before the event start date. Learn more

Not a member? Join the MNCPA to start saving on CPE and accessing members-only benefits.

Search CPE catalog

If you have questions about this event, please call us at 952-831-2707.