We recently updated our systems. If something isn’t working quite right, please tell us about it.

Minnesota Society of CPAs announces 2020–21 board officers

Ben Ellingson of Eide Bailly LLP assumes chair of MNCPA board of directors

MINNEAPOLIS (April 24, 2020) — The Minnesota Society of Certified Public Accountants (MNCPA) welcomed its new officers and directors at its April 23 board of directors meeting, including Ben Ellingson, CPA as the organization’s 2020–21 board chair.   

Ellingson is the partner in charge at Eide Bailly in Mankato. He has been an MNCPA member for six years. Prior to assuming leadership of the board, Ellingson served as board treasurer and on the Board Finance Committee and Nominating Committee.

“Our world is facing an unprecedented time, and Minnesota CPAs are playing a crucial role in helping individuals and businesses navigate these choppy waters,” Ellingson said. “I’m proud to be among those ranks, and I’m eager to be a small part of charting these paths forward as the MNCPA board chair for the next year.”

The following MNCPA board officers also assumed leadership at the board meeting:

  • Vice chair: Charles Esler, CPA, Hennepin Healthcare.
  • Treasurer: Robert Cedergren, CPA, Wipfli LLP.
  • Secretary: Amanda Dick, CPA, Glorviden Tierney Lind & Co PLLP.
  • Chair-elect: Katherine Gabriel, CPA, Salo, LLC, Minneapolis.
In addition, the MNCPA board welcomed its newest directors:
  • Boz Bostrom, CPA, College of St. Benedict & St. John’s University.
  • Matt Svendsen, CPA, Pohlad Companies.

The MNCPA serves the public interest by advancing the highest standards of ethics and practices within the CPA profession. The MNCPA delivers on that promise by offering extensive continuing professional education and resources; advocating for members and the public with regulatory agencies and boards; and mentoring and encouraging the CPAs and business leaders of tomorrow. Founded in 1904, the MNCPA has 8,500 members who work in public accounting, business and industry, government and education.


Media contacts

Carolyn LaViolette
Office: 952-885-5530 

Corey Butler
Office: 952-885-5533