We recently updated our systems. If something isn’t working quite right, please tell us about it.

Minnesota Society of CPAs announces 2021–22 board officers

Katie Gabriel of Salo, LLC assumes chair of MNCPA board of directors

MINNEAPOLIS (April 22, 2021) — The Minnesota Society of Certified Public Accountants (MNCPA) welcomed its new officers and directors at its April 23 board of directors meeting, including Katie Gabriel, CPA as the organization’s 2021–22 board chair.   

Gabriel is a senior business development director at Salo, LLC and previously worked as an auditor. Prior to assuming leadership of the board, Gabriel served as board vice chair and secretary. She also served on many MNCPA committees and task forces, including the Management & Business Advisers Conference Task Force (as chair) and Young Professionals Group Leadership Committee (as chair).

“I hold the MNCPA with such high regard. As chair, I want to use my voice to help recruit and engage members,” Gabriel said. “This is such a dynamic time and I want to make sure that the MNCPA maximizes the opportunities ahead, so we end up an even stronger organization on the other side of the pandemic.”
These MNCPA board officers also assumed leadership at the board meeting:

  • Vice chair: Bob Cedergren, CPA, Wipfli LLP.
  • Treasurer: Cameron Edgar, CPA, RSM US LLP.
  • Secretary: Shauna Zwart, CPA, Deloitte LLC.
  • Chair-elect: Charles Esler, CPA, Hennepin Healthcare.
In addition, the MNCPA board welcomed its newest directors:
  • David Brauer, CPA, Lurie, LLP.
  • Eric O’Link, CPA, Anderson Dahlen Inc.

The MNCPA serves the public interest by advancing the highest standards of ethics and practices within the CPA profession. The MNCPA delivers on that promise by offering extensive continuing professional education and resources; advocating for members and the public with regulatory agencies and boards; and mentoring and encouraging the CPAs and business leaders of tomorrow. Founded in 1904, the MNCPA has 8,000 members who work in public accounting, business and industry, government and education.

Media contacts

Carolyn LaViolette
Office: 952-885-5530 

Corey Butler
Office: 952-885-5533