Government Auditor Directory

The directory below lists accounting firms that offer government audits.

When discussing your needs with a firm, consider asking the following questions:

  1. How long have you been providing government auditing services?
  2. In what area(s) do you specialize (county, city, school district, etc.)?
  3. How often do you perform these services?
  4. How is the firm staying up to date on recent changes in government audits?
  5. Can you provide client referrals I may contact?

Firm listings in the Government Auditor Directory are voluntary and a benefit of MNCPA membership. Inclusion in the directory does not constitute an endorsement of any services provided. The MNCPA is not party to any fee arrangement or agreement between the CPA and the client.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact our
membership department at 952-831-2707 x2.

If your firm would like to be added to the Directory, please fill out the form located
here.

Abdo, Eick & Meyers, LLP
Contact: Andrew Berg
5201 Eden Ave Ste 250
Edina, MN 55436-2365
Phone: 952-835-9090
Fax: 952-835-3261
Email: andrew.berg@aemcpas.com
URL: http://www.aemcpas.com
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Contact: Ryan Engelstad
225 S 6th St Ste 2300
Minneapolis, MN 55402-4661
Phone: 612-876-4613
Fax: 612-238-9087
Email: ryan.engelstad@bakertilly.com
URL: http://www.bakertilly.com
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

Bauman Associates, Ltd
Contact: Travis J. Schneider
101 N Main St
PO Box 92
River Falls, WI 54022-2359
Phone: 715-425-6179
Fax: 952-835-5845
Email: travisschneider@baumancpa.com
URL: http://www.baumancpa.com
Audit Types: City, County, School

BerganKDV
Contact: Matt Mayer
3800 American Blvd W Ste 1000
Bloomington, MN 55431-4425
Phone: 952-563-6800
Fax: 952-563-6801
Email: matt.mayer@bergankdv.com
URL:  http://www.bergankdv.com/ 
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

BerganKDV
Contact: Steve Wischmann, Nancy Schulzetenberg
220 Park Ave S
PO Box 1304
St. Cloud, MN 56302-1304
Phone: 320-251-7010
Fax: 320-251-1784
Email: steve.wischmann@bergankdv.com or nancy.schulzetenberg@bergankdv.com
URL:  http://www.bergankdv.com/
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

Brady Martz & Associates, P.C.
Contact: Kimberly Durbin
117 S Broadway
Crookston, MN 56716-1952
Phone: 218-281-3789
Fax: 218-281-5245
Email:  kim.durbin@bradymartz.com
Audit Types: City, School, Special Districts

Brady Martz & Associates, P.C.
Contact: Tracee Bruggeman
100 3rd St E
PO Box 790
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Phone: 218-681-6265
Fax: 218-681-1789
Email: tracee.bruggeman@bradymartz.com
Audit Types: City, County, Fire Relief Associations, School, Special Districts

Burkhardt & Burkhardt, Ltd.
Contact: Greg Burkhardt
430 S Broad St Ste 100
Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: 507-387-1338
Fax: 507-381-5199
Email:  greg@bnbcpas.net
URL:  https://bnbcpas.com/
Audit Types: City, School, Special Districts

CarlsonSV
Contact: Matthew Guyer
11272 86th Ave N Ste B
Maple Grove, MN 55369-4710
Phone: 763-424-3818
Fax: 763-424-3827
Email:  mattg@carlsonsv.com
URL:  http://carlsonsv.com
Audit Types: City, School, Special Districts

CarlsonSV
Contact: Dean Birkeland
2450 College Way
Fergus Falls, MN 56537-2532
Phone: 218-739-3267
Fax: 218-739-6066
Email: deanb@carlsonsv.com 
URL: http://carlsonsv.com 
Audit Types: City, Fire Relief Associations, Housing Authorities, Special Districts, Townships

Chuck Rinkey, Ltd.
Contact: Chuck Rinkey
5775 Wayzata Blvd Ste 990
Minneapolis, MN 55416
Phone: 952-546-2027
Fax: 952-546-1284
Email: chuck@rinkeyltd.com
URL: http://www.rinkeyltd.com
Audit Types: Charter Schools, Special Districts

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact: Doug Host, Mary Reedy
510 22nd Ave E Ste 501
Alexandria, MN 56308-1977
Phone: 320-759-5100
Fax: 320-759-5150
Email:  doug.host@claconnect.com or  mary.reedy@claconnect.com
URL:  http://www.claconnect.com 
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts 

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact: Kimberley Hillberg, Craig Popenhagen
109 N Main St Ste 200
PO Box 217
Austin, MN 55912-3484
Phone: 507-434-7000
Fax: 507-437-8997
Email: kim.hillberg@claconnect.com
or  craig.popenhagen@claconnect.com
URL: http://www.claconnect.com
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact: Doug Host, Mary Reedy
PO Box 648
Brainerd, MN 56401-0648
14275 Golf Course Dr Ste 300
Baxter, MN 56425-8674
Phone: 218-828-0100
Fax: 218-828-9503
Email:  doug.host@claconnect.com or  mary.reedy@claconnect.com
URL: http://www.claconnect.com
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact: Craig Popenhagen
101 N 2nd St Ste 200
PO Box 3187
Mankato, MN 56002-3187
Phone: 507-386-8800
Fax: 507-386-8850
Email:  craig.popenhagen@claconnect.com
URL:  http://www.claconnect.com 
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact: Dennis Hoogeveen, Chris Knopik
220 S 6th St Ste 300
Minneapolis, MN 55402-1436
Phone: 612-376-4500
Fax: 612-376-4850
Email: dennis.hoogeveen@claconnect.com
or chris.knopik@claconnect.com
URL: http://www.claconnect.com
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact: Doug Host, Mary Reedy
PO Box 1067
St. Cloud, MN 56302-1067
818 2nd St S Ste 320
Waite Park, MN 56302
Phone: 320-203-5500
Fax: 320-253-7696
Email:  doug.host@claconnect.com or mary.reedy@claconnect.com
URL:  http://www.claconnect.com 
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

Conway, Deuth & Schmiesing, PLLP
Contact: Paul Harvego
820 N Sibley Ave
Litchfield, MN 55355-1317
Phone: 320-693-7975
Fax: 320-693-7502
Email: pharvego@cdscpa.com
URL: http://www.cdscpa.com
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

Conway, Deuth & Schmiesing, PLLP
Contact: Jim Gilman
401 Atlantic Ave
Morris, MN 56267
Phone: 320-589-2602
Fax: 320-589-3055
Email: jgilman@cdscpa.com
URL: http://www.cdscpa.com
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

Conway, Deuth & Schmiesing, PLLP
Contact: Darrin Ogdahl, Mark Olson
331 3rd St SW Ste 2
Willmar, MN 56201
Phone: 320-235-3311
Fax: 320-235-7071
Email: dogdahl@cdscpa.com or molson@cdscpa.com
URL: http://www.cdscpa.com
Audit Types: City, County, Fire Relief Associations, Rural Developments, School, Special Districts

Dana F. Cole & Company, LLP
Contact: Nancy J Aagesen
416 N 1st St
PO Box 502
Montevideo, MN 56265-1408
Phone: 320-269-2146
Fax: 320-269-2148
Email: aagesen@danacole.com
URL: http://www.danacole.com
Audit Types: City, School, Special Districts

D C Etling LLC
Contact: Daniel Etling
9504 Creek Knoll Rd
Eden Prairie, MN 55347
Phone: 952-943-0775
Fax: 952-943-0775
Email:  detling@dcetling.com
URL:  http://www.dcetling.com/
Audit Types: City, Special Districts

Eide Bailly LLP
Contact: Matt Moline
U.S. Bancorp Center
800 Nicollet Mall Ste 1300
Minneapolis, MN 55402-7033
Phone: 612-253-6524
Fax: 612-253-6600
Email: mmoline@eidebailly.com
URL: http://www.eidebailly.com
Audit Types: City, County, Housing Authorities, School, Special Districts, Township, Tribal Governments

Eide Bailly LLP
Contact: Joel Stencel
1911 Excel Dr
Mankato, MN 56001-6281
Phone: 507-386-6243
Fax: 507-387-6436
Email: jstencel@eidebailly.com
URL: http://www.eidebailly.com
Audit Types: City, County, Housing Authorities, School, Special Districts, Township, Tribal Governments

Engelson & Associates, Ltd.
Contact: Bill Sherry, CPA
3317 Mormon Coulee Rd
La Crosse, WI 54601-6749
Phone: 608-788-2181
Fax: 608-788-3162
Email: bill@eacpas.net 
URL:  http://cpas-4biz.com/ 
Audit Types: City, School, Special Districts

Foley, Kalseim & Company, Ltd.
Contact: Dustin Moeller
1751 Tower Dr W Ste 200
Stillwater, MN 55082-7596
Phone: 651-430-3635
Fax: 651-430-9326
Email: dustin@cpa1.net
URL: http://www.foleykalseim.com
Audit Types: City

Hill, Benda, Skov & Bernau, P.A.
Contact: Andrew Bernau
1655 W Main St
Skyline Plaza
Albert Lea, MN 56007-2657
Phone: 507-377-1333
Fax: 507-377-2536
Email: abernau@albertleacpa.com
Audit Types: City

Hoffman & Brobst PLLP
Contact: Lisa Zmeskal
903 E College Dr
PO Box 548
Marshall, MN 56258-1914
Phone: 507-532-5735
Fax: 507-537-0696
Email: lisa@hoffmanbrobst.com
URL: http://www.hoffmanbrobst.com
Audit Types: City, School, Special Districts

Justin, Clasen & Company, Ltd.
Contact: Mathias Justin
PO Box 90
Pequot Lakes, MN 56472-0090
Phone: 218-568-5242
Fax: 218-568-8680
Email: mjustin@mjustincpa.com

Audit Types: City, Special Districts

Kinner & Company Ltd.
Contact: Nathan Kinner
212 3rd St
Tracy, MN 56175
Phone: 507-629-3662
Fax: 507-629-3446
Email: nathan@kinner.co
URL: http://www.kinner.co
Audit Types: City, School, Special Districts

Lewis, Kisch & Associates, Ltd.
Contact: Diana Weddigen    
1125 S Frontage Rd Ste 1
Hastings, MN 55033
Phone: 651-437-3356
Fax: 651-437-3808
Email: dweddigen@lewiskisch.com
URL:  http://www.lewiskisch.com
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts 

Lurie, LLP
Contact: Howard Wilensky
2501 Wayzata Blvd
Minneapolis, MN 55405-2139
Phone: 612-381-8723
Fax: 612-746-6223
Email: hwilensky@luriellp.com
URL: http://www.luriellp.com
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

Malloy, Montague, Karnowski, Radosevich & Co., P.A.
Contact: Jim Eichten
5353 Wayzata Blvd Ste 410
Minneapolis, MN 55416-3674
Phone: 952-545-0424
Fax: 952-545-0569
Email: jeichten@mmkr.com
URL: http://www.mmkr.com/
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

Meulebroeck, Taubert & Co, PLLP
Contact: Matt Taubert
216 E Main St
PO Box 707
Pipestone, MN 56164-1960
Phone: 507-825-4288
Fax: 507-825-4280
Email: mtaubert@mtcocpa.com
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

Miller McDonald, Inc
Contact: Jon Roscoe      
513 Beltrami Ave NW
PO Box 486
Bemidji, MN 56601-3009
Phone: 218-751-6300
Fax: 218-751-0782
Email: jroscoe@millermcdonald.com
URL: http://www.millermcdonald.com
Audit Types: City, School, Special Districts 

Redpath and Company
Contact: Nik Mol                                                      
55 5th St E Ste 1400
St. Paul, MN 55101-1799
Phone: 651-407-5810
Fax: 651-426-5004
Email:   nmol@redpathcpas.com  
URL:   http://redpathcpas.com/ 
Audit Types: City, County, Housing Authorities, School, Special Districts, Township, Tribal Governments

Redpath and Company
Contact: Peggy Moeller                                                           
4810 White Bear Pkwy
White Bear Lake, MN 55110-3345
Phone: 651-407-5832     
Fax: 651-426-5004
Email:  pmoeller@redpathcpas.com 
URL:  http://redpathcpas.com/
Audit Types: City, County, Housing Authorities, School, Special Districts, Township, Tribal Governments

RSM US LLP
Contact: Corey Topp
801 Nicollet Mall Ste 1100
Minneapolis, MN 55402-2526
Phone: 612-376-9579
Fax: 612-376-9876
Email:  corey.topp@mcgladrey.com
URL:  http://rsmus.com/

Audit Types: City, County, Special Districts

Russell & Associates LLC
Contact: Lynda Rickoff
111 Riverfront Ste 401
PO Box 330
Winona, MN 55987-3456
Phone: 507-452-3100
Fax: 507-452-3141
Email: lrickoff@russellcpafirm.com
URL: http://russellcpafirm.com
Audit Types: City, Special Districts

Schlenner Wenner & Co.
Contact: Molly Thompson, Jon Archer and Ryan Schmidt
630 Roosevelt Rd Ste 201
PO Box 1496
St. Cloud, MN 56301-4867
Phone: 320-251-0286
Fax: 320-251-0230
Email: mthompson@swcocpas.com or  jarcher@swcocpas.com
or  rschmidt@swcocpas.com
URL: http://www.swcocpas.com/
Audit Types: City, County, Fire Relief Associations, Housing Authorities, School, Special Districts, Township

Schutz CPA, Ltd.
Contact: Jennifer Schutz
PO Box 251545
Woodbury, MN 55125
Phone: 651-252-9754 
Fax: 651-344-0855
Email:  schutzcpa@outlook.com
URL: http://www.schutzcpa.com 
Audit Types: City, Fire Relief Associations, Housing Authorities, School, Special Districts

Smith Schafer & Associates, Ltd.
Contact: Thomas Wente
220 S Broadway Ste 102
Rochester, MN 55904-6517
Phone: 507-288-3277
Fax: 507-288-4571
Email: t.wente@smithschafer.com
URL: http://smithschafer.com
Audit Types: City, County, Fire Relief Associations, School, Special Districts, Township

Smith Schafer & Associates, Ltd.
Contact: Jason Miller
2035 E County Rd D Ste A
Maplewood, MN 55109-5315
Phone: 651-770-5175
Fax: 651-770-5175
Email: j.miller@smithschafer.com
URL: http://smithschafer.com
Audit Types: City, County, Fire Relief Associations, Special Districts, Township

Smith Schafer & Associates, Ltd.
Contact: Steve Salveson
519 Bush St
Red Wing, MN 55066-2613
Phone: 651-388-2858
Fax: 651-388-6414
Email: s.salveson@smithschafer.com
URL: http://smithschafer.com
Audit Types: City, County, Housing Authorities, School, Special Districts, Township, Tribal Governments

Thomas M Cummings, CPA
Contact: Thomas Cummings
3135 Superior Dr NW Ste A
Rochester, MN 55901-2968
Phone: 507-281-2655
Fax: 507-281-4439
Email: tmc_accountant@yahoo.com
Audit Types: City, Special Districts

Walker, Giroux & Hahne, Ltd.
Contact: William Paulson
225 1st St N
PO Box 960
Virginia, MN 55792-0960
Phone: 218-749-4880
Fax: 218-749-8528
Email:  info@wghcpas.com
URL:  http://www.wghcpas.com/
Audit Types: City, School, Special Districts

Westberg Eischens, PLLP
Contact: Scott Van Buren, David Euerle
217 Industrial Dr SW
PO Box 362
Willmar, MN 56201-0362
Phone: 320-235-3727
Fax: 320-235-1641
Email: svanburen@wecpas.net or deuerle@wecpas.net
URL:  http://www.wecpas.net/
Audit Types: City, County, School, Special Districts

Wipfli LLP
Contact: Lisa Desotelle
7601 France Ave S Suite 400
Edina, MN 55435
Phone: 952-548-3400
Fax: 952-548-3500
Email: ldesotelle@wipfli.com 
URL: http://www.wipfli.com
Audit Types: City, County, Fire Relief Associations, Housing Authorities, School, Special Districts, Townships, Tribal Governments